GENE VINCENT-Munny

gene-munny-1Last Friday  I participated in a group show that was organized by the Modern Graphics comic shop and the Knoth & Krüger gallery in Kreuzberg. There is a Elvis-Munny and a Johnny Cash-Munny in the exhibition so I modelled my   Munny doll after Gene Vincent and how he appeared in the first Rock`n`Roll film The Girl Can`t Help It.gene-with-blue-cap I like Johnny Cash and Elvis but I love Gene Vincent!

All dolls are being auctioned and will be sold to the highest bidder. Starting bids are 50 Euros. All proceeds will go to Karuna e.V., a street children project in Berlin, to buy art supplies for their work with the children. You can see all Munny dolls from the exhibition here.

gene-munny-3gene-munny-2

gene-munny-4gene-munny-5

1 Comment »

  1. [...] I like Johnny Cash and Elvis but I love Gene Vincent! More photos of my Gene-Munny here. [...]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

